Die hier angebotenen Partituren stehen kostenlos zum Herunterladen zur Verfügung. Klicken Sie hierfür auf den Download-Button am unteren Rand der eingebetteten PDF. Für Aufführungsmaterial, gesetzte oder auch gebundene Partituren nutzen Sie bitte das Kontaktformular. Nutzen Sie dieses bitte auch für eine kurze Information, falls Sie eine Aufführung oder Publikation planen. // The scores offered here are equally accessible to all interested individuals for free, available for download. Just click the download-button at the lower end of the embedded PDF. For ordering performance material, typeset or bound scores please use the contact form. Please also use the form for a short notification if you are planning a performance or publication.

The Edge

für Sopran, Violine, Violoncello, Tonband (1994)



Text: Robert Creeley aus „Mirrors“

The Edge

Long over whatever edge,
backward a false distance,
here and now, sentiment –

to begin again, forfeit
in whatever sense an end,
to give up thought of it –

hanging on to the weather’s edge,
hope, a suffiency, thinking
of love’s accident, this

long way come with no purpose,
face again, changing,
these hands, feet, beyond me,

coming home, an intersection,
crossing of one and many,
having all, having nothing –

Feeling thought, heart, head
generalities, all abstract –
no place for me or mine –

I take the world and lose it,
miss it, misplace it,
put it back or try to, can’t

find it, fool it, even feel it.
The snow from a high sky,
grey, floats down to me softly.

( © Robert Creeley, 1982)